A

Academic Search Complete

The essential academic research database for peer-reviewed research. Access to over 6,000 full-text journals and magazine articles.

Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Collection

Includes the Aerospace Database; full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

Agricola

Agricultural Research resources with bibliographic records; from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library.

Agricultural and Environmental Science Collection

Resources covering topics on the effects of pollution, environmental action and policy responses. International full-text titles including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Includes AGRICOLA, TOXLINEEnvironmental Sciences & Pollution Management (ESPM) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS).

AHFS Consumer Medication Information

The recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish, published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists.

Alt HealthWatch

A full-text alternative health research database focused on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. 

America's News-Newsbank

Contains articles from over 2,500 United States newspapers.

Artstor

Visual media from leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists.

B

Bibliography of Native North Americans

Coverage of many topics pertaining to native North Americans, including culture, history, and daily life.

Biological Science Collection

International full-text titles; scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Research sources with applications to medicine, technology and the environment. Includes the Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases.

Book Review Digest Plus (H.W. Wilson)

Access to book reviews on a wide range of topics from a variety of sources, including newspapers, review journals, and popular magazines.

Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson)

Covers finance, management, international business, human resources and marketing. Contains full-text articles from key publications, charts, graphs, photographs and other graphical content.

Business Continuity & Disaster Recovery Reference Center

A full-text database designed to support continuity experts and information professionals. Coverage of all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery.

Business Source Complete

Full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals. Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance, and more.

C

Chadwyck-Healey Literature Collections

Access to the Twentieth-Century American Poetry and Twentieth-Century English Poetry Collections.

Chilton Library (Gale)

Automotive maintenance and repair guides, technical service bulletins for most years, makes, and models. Includes wiring diagrams, maintenance and specification tables, troubleshooting guides, diagnostic trouble codes, multimedia resources, and the ASE test prep.

CINAHL Plus

The cumulative index to nursing and allied health literature. Access to over 5,400 indexed medical journals, over 75 full-text medical journals, and over 125 Evidence-Based care sheets.

Computer Source

Contains nearly 300 full-text journals and magazines covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software.

Consumer Health Complete

Consumer Health Complete supports the information needs of patients and fosters an overall understanding of health-related topics. Content covering all key areas of health and wellness.

Credo Reference

A multidisciplinary research resource with access to over 2 million full-text articles, in over 700 titles, from over 100 authoritative publishers.

D

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

A community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to over 3.5 million articles from over 12,500 peer-reviewed journals.

E

Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection

International full-text titles; scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. Sources address study of issues affecting Earth’s air, land, and water environments. Includes the Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA).

eBook Central

A multidisciplinary collection of over 125,000 electronic book titles.

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)

A collection of more than 27,000 eBooks; titles from the world's leading business, technology, trade, reference, academic, and scholarly publishers.

EBSCOhost Web-All Databases

Direct access to the Ranger College EBSCOhost database collection. To search within a single database, check the box next to database name, and click the Continue button. To select more than one database to search, check the boxes next to the desired databases, and click the Continue button.

Educational Administration Abstracts

Coverage of areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management and educational research.

ERIC-Education Resource Information Center

An authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education.  

Essay and General Literature Index (H.W. Wilson)

Cites records contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada.

F

Family Studies Abstracts

Bibliographic records covering family dynamics topics; access to original content and authoritative works.

Fuente Académica Premier

Extensive full-text coverage of Spanish-language scholarly content Journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain with coverage of all major subject areas.

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

Contains over 25,000 information segments to support student research needs.

G

GeoRef

Established by the American Geosciences Institute (AGI). Resources dating back to 1669 for geosciences, geochemistry, geophysics; journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. Millions of references to geoscience maps, serial, and non-serial literature.

GreenFILE

Scholarly government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments, and what can be done to minimize negative impacts.

Gun Regulation and Legislation in America (HeinOnline)

Periodicals, compiled legislative histories, Congressional Research Service reports, Congressional hearings, United States Supreme Court briefs, monographs, and other related materials on regulating firearms in the United States.

H

Handbook of Texas

A digital state encyclopedia from the Texas State Historical Association (TSHA). Overview, general, and biographical entries focused on the entire history of Texas with emphasis on the role Texans played in state, national, and world history. 

Health Reference Center-Academic (Gale)

An integrated collection of general interest health and fitness magazines, medical and professional periodicals, reference books and pamphlets.

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Nearly 80 full-text, consumer health magazines, health-related pamphlets, health reference books, Clinical Reference Systems reports, Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, education sheets and Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

Over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Full text from major nursing journals and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide.

Humanities Full-Text (H.W. Wilson)

Includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries, original works of fiction, drama and poetry in all fields of the humanities from art, classical studies, film, and journalism.

I

Information Science & Technology Abstracts (ISTA)

Coverage includes classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, printed and electronic information sources, the information industry, scholarly communication, electronic publishing, and more.

J

Job & Career Accelerator

A comprehensive collection of job search and career exploration tools. Includes resume and letter builders with targeted samples and tips, millions of job and internship postings, interviewing advice and a personal dashboard to track users' work. Requires free registration.

L

Learning Express Library

Learning resources provide services for students looking to advance educational and career goals.

Legal Collection

Full-text for over 300 of the world's most noted scholarly law journals. Information centered on the discipline of law and numerous legal topics.

Legal Forms (Gale)

An extensive collection of state-specific (and multi-state) legal forms across the most popular legal areas. Includes a comprehensive attorney state directory and a dictionary of legal definitions.

Legal Information Reference Center

Coverage of a wide-range of legal issues. Includes full-text legal reference books provided by Nolo, the nation’s oldest and most respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)

Indexing and abstracting for key library and information science journals, books, research reports, and more.

Literary Reference Center

This rich full-text database provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. It gives students, professors and researchers a foundation of literary reference works to meet their research needs. Literary Reference Center features an expansive collection of author biographies, plot summaries and full-text essays from leading publishers.

M

MAS Complete

Hundreds of popular magazines and reference books. Covering subjects such art, history, sports and music. Also includes thousands of biographies and primary source documents, plus over a million photos, maps and flags.

MasterFILE Complete

Full-text magazines, reference books and other regarded sources from major publishers. Covers business, health, education, fitness, sports and leisure, personal finance, general science, multicultural issues, DIY and fashion. Includes photos, maps and flags, and over 70,000 Associated Press videos.

Materials Science & Engineering Collection

Includes the METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases; full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications.

MedicLatina

Medical research and investigatory journals from noted Latin American and Spanish publishers. Full-text for 130 peer-reviewed medical journals covering numerous subjects.

MEDLINE

Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. An essential resource for doctors, nurses, health professionals and researchers; created by the National Library of Medicine.

Merck Manual-Professional and Consumer Editions

Information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more. Written for health care professionals and caregivers.

Merck Veterinary Manual

Information on animal health topics. Written for the veterinary professional.

Military & Government Collection

Current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government. Full-text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals; indexing and abstracts for more than 400 journals.

Military Database

500+ full-text titles covering topics across all government and military branches. Includes scholarly journals, government publications, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, on international relations, terrorism, political science, and more.

N

Natural and Alternative Treatments

Alternative and holistic approaches to healthcare and wellness for consumer health researchers and clinicians.

Newspaper Source Plus

A full-text digital collection of the world's major news content with millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. Also includes television and radio transcripts and daily updates from major news sources.

O

Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale)

Covers current social issues with a broad variety of data. Useful for writing assignments, speeches, debate preparation, creating presentations, and more.

P

Play Index (H.W. Wilson)

Covers over 31,000 classic and historical plays dating from 1949, including one-act plays, pageants, plays in verse, radio and television plays, classic drama and monologues from famous playwrights. Includes descriptive plot summarization annotations and musical requirement indicators.

Prescribers' Digital Reference (PDR)

The most recognized drug information reference available in the United States, offering multi-channel access to relevant drug information. Includes health knowledge products and services that support prescribing decisions and patient adherence to improve health.

Primary Search

Designed for elementary school libraries, Primary Search is a full-text database providing popular children’s magazines, easy-to-read encyclopedic entries and a vast image collection. Students can learn about a variety of topics, including endangered species, famous musicians, fitness and space exploration.

Professional Development Collection

A specialized collection of information including pedagogical theory and practice for professional educators, professional librarians and education researchers. Over 500 education journals and over 200 educational reports.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

Hundreds of full-text and peer-reviewed publications covering psychiatry, psychology, sociology, anthropology, and observational/experimental methods.

R

Race Relations Abstracts

Resources for ethnic and racial studies, includes abstracting for the top academic journals, books, periodicals and newspapers related to the field.

Ranger Times

Digitized collection of Ranger Times; the local newspaper of Ranger, TX. (Currently Eastland County Today).

Referencia Latina

Full-text from a dozen prominent newspapers and newswires from 8 Latin American countries; updated daily. Content from reference books, general interest magazines and health reports. The theme-based Spanish-language makes content readily accessible to non-English users.

Regional Business News

Full-text for more than 80 regional US and Canadian business publications.

Religion and Philosophy Collection

Over 250 peer-reviewed journals covering world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.

S

Science & Technology Collection

Over 800 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Indexing and abstracts for more than 1,750 journals.

Science in Context (Gale)

Full-text academic journals, magazines, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites.

SciTech Premium Collection

Includes the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection. Full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

Serials Directory

Access to current bibliographic information and pricing structures for popular serials. Contains nearly 250,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers and data from over 100,000 publishers.

Short Story Index (H.W. Wilson)

Information on short stories by author or genre, and provides detailed indexing for more than 117,000 stories from more than 4,200 collections and anthologies.

Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law (HeinOnline)

Essential legal materials on slavery in the U.S. and the English-speaking world. Includes every federal and state statute, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery. Hundreds of pamphlets and books and a section containing all modern law review articles on the subject.

Small Business Reference Center

Over 450 full-text reference books and nearly 400 full-text periodicals that address small business topics, including legal information.

Small Engine Repair Reference Center

Repair guides for small engines; routine maintenance as well as extensive repairs. Allows users to search by product type, brand, model/engine type, specific area of model/engine type, and model numbers.

Sustainability Reference Center

Content relevant to integral areas of sustainability initiative management. Full-text for industry-leading journals, magazines, books, trade publications and other valuable resources. Includes expert analyses, benchmarks and best practices in sustainability initiative management from worldwide sources.

T

Teacher Reference Center

Research database for teachers; provides indexing and abstracts for over 220 peer-reviewed journals.

TeachingBooks.net

An intuitive resource; adds a multimedia dimension to the reading experience of children and young adult books. Thousands of resources, fiction and nonfiction for the K-12 environment selected to foster integration of multimedia author and book materials into reading and library activities.

Technology Collection (ProQuest)

Includes the Advanced Technology & Aerospace and Materials Science & Engineering Databases. Coverage of scholarly literature in advanced technology, computer science, engineering, materials science, and related areas with full-text titles from around the world.

Texas Digital Sanborn Maps

Detailed maps, property and land-use records for Texas towns and cities. Information on building outline, size and shape, windows and doors, street and sidewalk widths, boundaries, property numbers, construction materials, building use, pipelines, railroads, wells, water mains, dumps, and other features.

Texas Reference Center

Contains 30 full-text periodicals, 100 full-text reference books, Texas newspapers, and much more. Includes reference books, reports, and other content relevant to the state of Texas.

TexShare

Provides access to over 60 databases, addressing numerous areas of academic research.

TOPICsearch

Covers current events, social, political, economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics. Full-text for over 60,000 articles from 399 diverse sources, including international and regional newspapers.

TOXLINE

Bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants and mutagens and teratogens. From the U.S. National Library of Medicine.

V

Vocational and Career Collection

Full-text for over 340 trade and industry related periodicals.