Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.





Database Lists

Popular Databases from our Collection

Popular Databases from our Collection

*Ranger College Students, Faculty, and Staff:  How to Access the Ranger College Databases and Usage Tips (Must be logged in to Ranger College email to access the logins and passwords)

Databases that work for any topic

Academic OneFile (Gale)

Millions of scholarly articles, podcast, and videos covering all topics.

JSTOR

More than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. 

Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context)

Viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more.

USA.GOV

The home of all other US government sites. You can link to any agency, program, or tool through it. 

College (Gale In Context)

Interdisciplinary content including news content plus thousands of images, videos, and audio selections.

Primo Central

Primo searches across the Library of Congress' ebook and journal article databases as well as some open access content.

General OneFile (Gale)

Gale’s largest general-interest periodical source, most content is full-text.

Our World in Data

Statistical data on tons of current topics in easy to understand and use formats

Power Search (Gale)

Cross-search content from select Gale products, including Gale's OneFile periodicals, In Context products, and/or eBooks. 

TexShare

Provides access to over 60 databases, addressing numerous areas of academic research.

Databases by Resource Type

Databases by Topic

 

There are many topics covered by our databases.  We have broken them down into general categories, based on our academic divisions.  Our topical areas, and the subjects covered are:

World: World History, World Facts

US:  US History, Genealogy, Biography.  Newspapers are not included here.  See the newspapers tab above.

Texas:  Texas History

Social Sciences:  Economics, Government, Education, Psychology, Sociology, Philosophy

Humanities:  English Comp, Speech, Literature, Art, Music, Drama and Theatre, Humanities, Spanish

Health:  Nursing, Emergency Medical Services, Kinesiology, Physical Therapy, and Sports Medicine

Science:  Anatomy, Chemistry, Geology, Microbiology, Physiology, Biology, Environmental Science, Agriculture, Information Science

Workforce:  Childhood Education, Cosmetology, Machining, Welding, Career Resources

Business:  Business, Entrepreneurship, Computer Technology, Legal, Management

General Interest:  Hobbies, Study Skills, Learning

Please contact us at 254-647-1414 or library@rangercollege.edu.