Skip to Main Content


“The mission of Ranger College is to transform lives and give students the skills to be a positive influence in their communities.”

 

Golemon Library



Ranger College Repository

A digital collection of artifacts that chronicle the history of the college, the town of Ranger, and Eastland County. Items include a yearbook collection, past issues of The Ranger Times, and much more.

Welcome to the Ranger College Library Repository of Special Collections.  From here you can view a portion of our collection of digital artifacts related to the history of Ranger College, the town of Ranger, and Eastland County. Currently available online are:


Gallery of Rangers - A slideshow of notable alumni, faculty, and coaches
Robert E. Howard Collection - A digital finding tool for researchers interested in our collection of Robert E. Howard materials. 
Eastland Outdoor Art Museum - A gallery of locally created art reproductions installed at local businesses throughout the city of Eastland, TX

 

Available in the library are:

Ranger College Yearbooks - Our copies of the Ranger and The Derrick
The Ranger Times - Our collection of the local newspaper from 1919-1929
The Ranger College Newspaper - Copies of our college newspaper throughout the years
Ranger Miscellany - A collection of various historical documents and artifacts from Ranger College and the City of Ranger

Golemon Library accepts Ranger and Ranger College artefacts and yearbooks.  We have an ongoing digitization program attempting to make these historical documents available and will care for your historical documents.  Stop by to visit our exhibits including letter jackets, warming blankets, photographs, and physical collections.

 

 

 

 

Please contact us at 254-647-1414 or library@rangercollege.edu.