REGULAR HOURS: CONTACT INFORMATION:
Monday – Thursday 8:00 AM to 9:30 PM 1100 College Circle 254-647-1414
Friday 8:00 AM to 1:00 PM Ranger, TX 76470 254-267-7022
Sunday 4:30 PM to 9:30 PM library@rangercollege.edu
Popular Databases from our Collection
*Ranger College Students, Faculty, and Staff: How to Access the Ranger College Databases (Must be logged in to Ranger College email to access the logins and passwords)
Provides access to over 60 databases, addressing numerous areas of academic research.
The cumulative index to nursing and allied health literature. Access to over 5,400 indexed medical journals, over 75 full-text medical journals, and over 125 Evidence-Based care sheets.
Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources and covers everything from art and literature to economics and the sciences. Also included are thousands of podcasts and videos.
This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions. Useful for writing assignments, speeches, debate preparation, creating presentations, and more.
Cross-search content from select Gale products, including Gale's OneFile periodicals, In Context products, and/or eBooks. Gale databases are accessible through their link and the Gale password found on our homepage or through TexShare directly.
Articles from over 2,500 United States newspapers. Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with areas of study such as Business, Health, Criminal Justice, Science, Humanities, Political Science and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national and local news sources. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
the Code of Ethics for Nurses with Interpretive Statements: Development, Interpretation, and Application, 2nd Edition is an essential resource for nursing classrooms, in-service training, workshops and conferences, self-study, and wherever nursing professionals use ANA’s Code of Ethics for Nurses with Interpretive Statements in their daily practice.
Discover how to tell if you are being manipulated, how to read people; deal with threats; hypnosis; recognize emotional predators; see marketing, news, and media for what it is; recover from emotional abuse; reality distortions; brainwashing; medical misinformation; and more.
Do you want to understand yourself better? Do you want to finally find the perfect lover for you? And perhaps, you’re constantly anxious about the future? It’s time to lay back! There are 5,000 years of successful experience with astrology. The stars have your life path written down from the first day you were born. Coincidence isn’t a real thing – the universe already knows your story. Don’t let unstudied people keep you away from uncovering your full potential! You can now become the best possible version of yourself, focus only on the right kind of relationships, and understand what you’re meant to do on this planet.
2018 Reprint of 1919 Edition. Nikola Tesla (1856–1943) was a prophet of the electronic age. His research laid much of the groundwork for modern electrical and communication systems, and his impressive accomplishments include development of the alternating-current electrical system, radio, the Tesla coil transformer, wireless transmission, and fluorescent lighting. The visionary scientist speaks for himself in this volume, in chapters that include My Early Life; My First Efforts In Inventions; My Later Endeavors: The Discovery of the Rotating Magnetic Field and The Discovery of the Tesla Coil and Transformer; The Magnifying Transmitter; The Art of Telautomatics.
Failure can ruin lives and families. There’s no denying it. It can destroy your health and obliterate your self-esteem. But it also holds a lot of value on the road to success. FAILURE RULES! walks you through five essential rules to help you pull value from any failure—as proven by Andrew Thorp King’s personal stories of dramatic, cascading failures in business, relationships, art, and life. Journey through key failure lessons from a wildly diverse set of successful entrepreneurs, creatives, and authentics, including Winston Churchill, Glenn Beck, Neil deGrasse Tyson, Billie Jean King, Srinivas Rao, Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson, J.K. Rowling, and many, many more
The phases of the Moon determine so much about what we can observe in the night sky on any given night. This fabled celestial object―the largest and brightest in a sea of astronomical wonders―is a fixture in poems, stories, and our imaginations. It is also a source of mystery and intrigue. To help you forge a deeper understanding of our neighbor that orbits some 240,000 miles away, we have created this portable reference. It features an overview of surface features, phases, eclipses, myths, and viewing tips and sharply illustrated map showing prominent craters, mountain ranges, seas, highlands, and landing sites from the Apollo missions.
Interweaving personal stories with historical photos and background, this lively account documents the history of the more than 40,000 women who served in relief and military duty during World War I. Through personal interviews and excerpts from diaries, letters, and memoirs, Lettie Gavin relates poignant stories of women's wartime experiences and provides a unique perspective on their progress in military service. American Women in World War I captures the spirit of these determined patriots and their times for every reader and will be of special interest to military, women's, and social historians.
Eclipses: Luces y Sombras en el cielo: es el fruto de años de dedicado trabajo de investigación sobre el efecto que tienen los eclipses cercanos al nacimiento en la carta Natal. Es un libro didáctico lleno de casos prácticos , que tanto astrólogo aficionado y como el profesional disfrutarán por la claridad de sus explicaciones , la variedad de sus paisajes, la riqueza de su interpretación y también nos ayuda a identificar que no todos los eclipses son iguales.
